my pink flower hat

I usually give away pretty much everything I make. I finally kept something! This hat took me 2 days to do. I didn’t have a pattern, but I was bored with just doing the squares for my checkerboard afghan. I just started crocheting a circle. It’s not the best, but I think it’s cute. Over the years, I’ve crocheted a few baby hats with a pattern, so I just went from memory to make this one.

I didn’t think it was complete… I wanted a pompom or something on it. I googled “how to crochet a flower” and came up with this pattern. I made the Spring Daisy (C). It took me a couple of tries to actually get it, but I’ve made several flowers now!

If you want a hat or flowers, let me know! I can make you one.

2 responses to “my pink flower hat

  1. Love this!! You are so talented!

  2. I think it’s awesome. I need one.

Leave a Reply

