the purple baby hat

So, I’ve been knitting for about 3 years now, but I have only mastered the knit stitch. Over and over, I’ve tried to learn to pearl, and I almost got the hang of it last year, but I just get confused about it easily. I hope to learn someday! I tend to get discouraged easily with crafts when I can’t do it right.

But that’s why I love my “Itty Bitty Hats” knitting book! Out of 35 hats, I’ve made 4 of them. However, I have made many “simple hats” for family and friends that are expecting! I’ve only stuck with these because they are so simple and only require the knit stitch. My latest hat is for Nate’s cousin’s baby. She was born a month and a half before our wedding, which is why I did not make her one when she was born. Eight months later, I bought this beautiful purple yarn. I’m absolutely in love with this color! I need to go get some more to make ME a hat!! 🙂

This hat only took me 3 days to finish! It usually takes me a week to knit a baby hat, but I guess I’m getting faster! Woo-hoo!

Leave a Reply

