current projects

Slim’s Pink Hat: I have started this after having to start over once. I have gone until my little ball or yarn ran out! I’ve got to search my craft room for more. If not, I’m going to start taking apart a checkers afghan set I was working on and gave up on finishing for now.

The Red Hat: I bought some red yarn about a month ago. It’s a large skein of yarn too! And it’s RED! Yesterday I was wearing a red shirt and thought it would have been fun if I only had a red hat. So that’s my most current project. I’ve had to take out some rows because I’m using a big hook to crochet this hat. I kinda want a hat that is big and you push back most of the top, but it fits on your head perfectly, ya know? I’m not sure if I’m explaining that well, but I’m pretty sure I’d need a pattern for that. And I don’t have a pattern. I’m just making it up like usual. I’m actually almost done.

Christmas hats for my step-dad and brother-in-law: I’ve started these hats by using a pattern out of my Stitch & Bitch: The Happy Hooker crocheting book. I’ve just gotten to a stopping point because I need to figure out how to add on another color yarn. I did it once, but then I couldn’t do it again. But I’m not going to quit.

I just wish I could finish some projects… Soon. Very soon.

One response to “current projects

  1. You can do it! Can’t wait to see the finished products.

Leave a Reply

