chipotle ketchup

So, I got creative last week… I made homemade ranch fries (fresh potatoes cut up like french friends, tossed in olive oil and hidden valley ranch, then baked at 400 for 30 minutes or whenever they’re purdy!). I usually eat mine plain and N8 eats his with ranch dressing and Texas Pete hot sauce.

I was kinda bored with eating them plain and we were having Southwestern Meat Loaf (Pampered Chef recipe). The meat loaf calls for you to mix ketchup and Pampered Chef Chipotle Rub together and put it on the top during the last few minutes of baking. So I decided I wanted to try to make a Chipotle Ketchup… It was awesome!! I just squirted the amount of ketchup I wanted into one my Petite Squares and just sprinkled some Chipotle Rub on it and stirred it with a fry. YUM!!!!

I can’t wait to try this with so many other seasonings now! Let me know if you try this or any others!!

Leave a Reply

