lions and tigers and zebras, oh my!

Well, it’s not officially official yet, but it’s semi-official so I can announce to the world… I’m going to Rwanda next year!! I was waiting to ask off before I made any kind of announcement about it. But I asked off this week for possibly going March 17-27. My boss was very supportive about it, so I’m very thankful for that. I was so nervous about it that I kept pushing that part off. I have several people on my prayer team for me through all these little things and then finally the actual trip. If you’d like to pray for me & this process, I won’t stop you!

Next on the agenda: Get a passport! Raise support! Get shots?!?!?

Shots: I’m so so SO scared of needles, blood, anything medical really. My sister a nurse, so she got all those kind of genes… I pass out SO easily. I can count on both hands (almost out of fingers too…) how many time I’ve passed out. Over the most random and ridiculous things too!

Passport: I’m just waiting to get everything pulled together to apply for one. My mom is supposed to be looking for my birth certificate tonight (she was supposed to do it this week though). Gotta go get a mugshot pic taken.

Support: I’ve raised about $350 so far! I’ve had 2 craft booths and a halloween contest! Everybody has been really supportive (except that one church that I had a booth next to at my last festival… We won’t get into that!)… So part of that will go toward my passport ($165) and the application fee ($200).

I’m going with a group called e3 Partners. The group leaders are Mike & Mary Wagner. They go to my church and I’m so blessed to know them already. : )

So, I can’t wait to go. I’m nervous and excited about what God is gonna do with me there and in me before, there, and after!!

Matthew 28:19-20 Go therefore and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, teaching them to observe all that I have commanded you…

Oh and edit: I’ll be in Africa on our 2-year wedding anniversary…

2 responses to “lions and tigers and zebras, oh my!

  1. That’s awesome!! I spent 8 weeks studying Rwanda & you’re making a great decision to visit. If I can help you in any way, let me know!

    • Rayven! That is so sweet!! 🙂 I’ve been learning more about Rwanda over the last few months and it’s really sad and exciting all at the same time!

Leave a Reply

