my simplification process

ha. I’m not sure if that’s even a real word. I think it’s one of those made up words that people think they can say to sound smarter. I used it to be kind of funny. So please don’t take that seriously.

Onto the post… So, life has slowed down now that the 2 weddings I was helping with are done! I did crafty stuff for both weddings. One, I made fabric flowers for the bridesmaids and flower girls. I was pretty proud of myself. And I also helped set up a candy bar and a dessert buffet. For the other wedding, I was matron of honor and I made the little tags that went on the champagne flutes so that people knew they were favors! 🙂

Ok for real, time to talk to about simplifying! That was sort of about simplifying though. Time has opened up! And I had to clean out my craft room for people to stay in there. I really feel like my house has lost weight… Now to just keep it that way and to keep losing!!! I’m not finished in my craft room either. I had to get to the point that I just had to shove things back in because I needed to get stuff done before people got there. Also, my dear friend came over while I was at work and vacuumed, washed my dishes, picked up, cleaned my kitchen. She is wonderful!!!

So that’s an update on my simplifying. I’m not doing a very good job simplifying my time though. I just noticed a week in June that is completely booked up already!!!! Insane!! AH! But we’re definitely spending less, but we’re not down to where we should be though. We need to spend LESS! Especially with this new income… I’m pulling Mint back into our game plan I think! I just need to figure out something that works. We both have direct deposit now, so that simplifies my time going to the bank as long as I can get some cash for our envelope system. It’s way outta whack right now. Very unfortunate!

So yeah, another thing to help my life, I’m doing a Pampered Chef order soon to just order all my wedding presents for the year! I have 4 weddings I’ve been invited too for the rest of the year so far (2 are on the same day). SO, I’m gonna get a head start and try to keep my consultant status too. I also want to really get more serious about this business since we have a lower income now. Maybe this will work out!

Ok, I think I just rambled more. I can update later too. I’m getting more plans for organizing my house though!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

