attempt #1

So far, I’ve worked in my closet and my jewelry armoire. I’m not worried about counting right now. I’m just purging out the stuff I know I won’t use/need ever. Stuff I haven’t touched since we moved in (and only before just to pack them away to pull them back out to sit and wait to be used).

My pile in the hallway is getting larger. It makes me happy but I then started to think about the stuff I might be getting rid of just to get rid of. So I have started my pile of stuff I will pack away until I can get the time to go through it again unless it is needed before then. Hopefully that pile won’t be too large. I don’t want to store away a lot of stuff just to store it away.

I was putting something away in another room and I looked at all the crap I have to go through in there. I’m not excited about it. I started to get overwhelmed, so I decided to take a break. I have chicken nuggets in the toaster oven cooking. I hope they’re done when my hubby comes home so we can eat together. If they’re done before, I might have to eat before he gets home…

I feel like my life is a never-ending process of cleaning out. I do this every year, but I don’t think I’ve done it to this extent ever. I want to throw out a lot. I really am ready to. And so far, I already have. And I’m still purging Facebook.

I like breaking up my work because I’m not sure what I’m doing, so if I do a lot on the service level now, I can move on to the deeper stuff later. And I don’t have a ton of time to devote to delving into a large project right now. Plus I worked all day at my job, so I don’t even have the mentality right now to do it correctly. Buddy am I ready to get this house done though… I’m just wanting to think about my end result right now though.

One response to “attempt #1

  1. Kimmie, set small goals. Don’t use up all your energy doing everything mentally before doing it physically.

Leave a comment